Date: May 15, 2018 Kind of Meeting: Budget Vote

Where Held: LaFargeville Central School

Members Present: Members Absent:

Others Present:

Nicole Parliament, Assistant Inspector Michelle Papin, Chief Inspector

Mrs. Michelle Papin, Chief Inspector, called the Budget Vote to order at 12:45 p.m.

Mrs. Papin declared the polls open for voting at 1:00 p.m.

At 9:00 p.m., the Chief Inspector, Michelle Papin, declared the polls closed and requested that the tellers canvass the vote and compare with the total number of names registered. The number checked and the tellers proceeded to count the ballots of the three (3) propositions.

At 9:15 p.m. the tellers turned the results of the voting on the proposition of trustee for five years, capital reserve and the budget over to the Chief Inspector who in turn read the results.

81 votes were cast with:

- 1. Budget Resolution <u>76</u> Yes <u>5</u> No
- 2. Trustee for five (5) years

 81 Matthew Timerman
- 3. Capital Reserve Proposition 74 Yes 7 No

The Chief Inspector declared officially that:

- 1. The Budget Resolution was passed.
- 2. Mr. Matthew Timerman was elected to the Board of Education for a five (5) year term effective July 1, 2018.
- 3. The Capital Resolution passed.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:20 p.m.

Michelle Papin District Clerk **Budget Passed**

Timerman Board Seat

Capital Reserve Approval