Date: May 21, 2024 Kind of Meeting: Budget Vote

Where Held: LaFargeville Central School

Members Present: Members Absent:

Others Present:

Michelle Papin, Permanent Chairperson Nicole Parliament, Inspector Shelly Peck, Inspector Donna Chatterton, Chief Inspector Sally Beeles, Inspector

Mrs. Michelle Papin, Permanent Chairperson, called the Budget Vote to order at 12:45 p.m.

Mrs. Papin declared the polls open for voting at 1:00 p.m.

At 8:00 p.m., the Permanent chairperson, Michelle Papin, declared the polls closed and requested that the inspectors canvass the votes and compare with the total number of names registered. The numbers checked and the tellers proceeded to count the ballots of the two (2) propositions.

At 8:20 p.m. the inspectors turned the results of the voting on the proposition of trustee for five years and the budget over to the Permanent Chairperson who in turn read the results.

146 votes were cast with:

1. Budget Resolution

135 Yes 11 No

2. Trustee for five (5) years

135 Cortney Robinson

- 10 Nicole Johnson
- 1 Void

The Permanent Chairperson declared officially that:

- 1. The Budget Proposition was passed.
- 2. Mrs. Cortney Robinson was elected to the Board of Education for a five (5) year term effective July 1, 2024.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:21 p.m.

Michelle Papin District Clerk **Budget Passed**

C. Robinson Board Seat