Date: May 21, 2019 Where Held: LaFargeville Central School Members Present: Kind of Meeting: Budget Vote

Members Absent:

Others Present: Nicole Parliament, Assistant Inspector Michelle Papin, Chief Inspector

Mrs. Michelle Papin, Chief Inspector, called the Budget Vote to order at 12:45 p.m.

Mrs. Papin declared the polls open for voting at 1:00 p.m.

At 9:00 p.m., the Chief Inspector, Michelle Papin, declared the polls closed and requested that the tellers canvass the vote and compare with the total number of names registered. The number checked and the tellers proceeded to count the ballots of the two (2) propositions.

At 9:06 p.m. the tellers turned the results of the voting on the proposition of trustee for five years and the budget over to the Chief Inspector who in turn read the results.

92 votes were cast with:

- 1. Budget Resolution <u>90</u> Yes <u>2</u> No
- 2. Trustee for five (5) years <u>92</u> Sheryl Wilson

The Chief Inspector declared officially that:

1. The Budget Resolution was passed.

2. Mrs. Sheryl Wilson was elected to the Board of Education for a five (5) year term effective July 1, 2019.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:10 p.m.

Michelle Papin District Clerk **Budget Passed**

Wilson Board Seat