**Date:** May 17, 2022 Kind of Meeting: Budget Vote

Where Held: LaFargeville Central School

Members Present: Members Absent:

## Others Present:

Nicole Parliament, Inspector
Michelle Papin, Permanent Chairperson
Shelly Peck, Inspector
Jill Nuffer, Inspector
Donna Chatterton, Chief Inspector

Mrs. Michelle Papin, Permanent Chairperson, called the Budget Vote to order at 12:45 p.m.

Mrs. Papin declared the polls open for voting at 1:00 p.m.

At 9:00 p.m., the Permanent chairperson, Michelle Papin, declared the polls closed and requested that the inspectors canvass the votes and compare with the total number of names registered. The number checked and the tellers proceeded to count the ballots of the two (2) propositions.

At 9:06 p.m. the inspectors turned the results of the voting on the proposition of trustee for five years and the budget over to the Permanent Chairperson who in turn read the results.

54 votes were cast with:

- 1. Budget Resolution
  - 47 Yes 7 No
- 2. Trustee for five (5) years
  - 51 Mary Ford-Waterman 3 Blank

The Permanent Chairperson declared officially that:

- 1. The Budget Resolution was passed.
- 2. Mrs. Mary Ford-Waterman was elected to the Board of Education for a five
- (5) year term effective July 1, 2022.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:10 p.m.

Michelle Papin District Clerk **Budget Passed** 

M. Ford-Waterman Board Seat