Date: May 16, 2023 Where Held: LaFargeville Central School Members Present: Kind of Meeting: Budget Vote

Members Absent:

Others Present:

Michelle Papin, Permanent Chairperson Nicole Parliament, Inspector Shelly Peck, Inspector Tammy Reff, Inspector Donna Chatterton, Chief Inspector

Mrs. Michelle Papin, Permanent Chairperson, called the Budget Vote to order at 12:45 p.m.

Mrs. Papin declared the polls open for voting at 1:00 p.m.

At 8:00 p.m., the Permanent chairperson, Michelle Papin, declared the polls closed and requested that the inspectors canvass the votes and compare with the total number of names registered. The numbers checked and the tellers proceeded to count the ballots of the three (3) propositions.

At 8:15 p.m. the inspectors turned the results of the voting on the proposition of trustee for five years and the budget over to the Permanent Chairperson who in turn read the results.

60 votes were cast with:

- 1. Budget Resolution 43 Yes 13 No
- Trustee for five (5) years
 Matthew Timerman 4 Blank
- 3. Capital Reserve 51 Yes 8 No 1 Blank

The Permanent Chairperson declared officially that:

1. The Budget Proposition was passed.

2. Mr. Matthew Timerman was elected to the Board of Education for a five (5) year term effective July 1, 2023.

3. Capital Reserve Proposition was passed.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:16 p.m.

Michelle Papin District Clerk **Budget Passed**

M. Timerman Board Seat

Capital Reserve