Date: June 16, 2020 Kind of Meeting: Budget Vote by Absentee Ballot

*Executive Order 202.39

Where Held: LaFargeville Central School

Live Streamed

Others Present:

Michelle Papin, Permanent Chairperson
Donna Chatterton, Chief Inspector
Shelly Peck, Inspector
Tammy Reff, Inspector
Travis Hoover, Superintendent
Nicole Parliament, Business Manager

BUDGET VOTE HELD BY ABSENTEE BALLOT PER EXEC. ORDER 202.26

Mrs. Michelle Papin, Permanent Chairperson, called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. Mrs. Papin also declared the polls closed at 5:00 p.m.

The public was given 15 minutes to challenge any voter. At this time, election inspectors compared envelopes received against the list of absentee voters.

There were no challenges offered by the public.

At 5:15 p.m., the Chief Inspector, Michelle Papin, requested that the inspectors begin canvassing the ballots.

At 7:43 p.m. the tellers turned the results of the voting on the proposition of trustee for five years, bus proposition and the budget over to the Chief Inspector who in turn read the results.

567 envelopes were signed, and no objections were made:

1. Budget Resolution

478 Yes 88 No

2. Proposition to purchase one (1) school bus

<u>457</u> Yes <u>93</u> No

3. Trustee for five (5) years

522 Matthew Duffany

1 James Titus

1 Danielle Jones

The Chief Inspector declared officially that:

- 1. The Budget Resolution was passed.
- 2. Proposition to purchase one (1) school bus passed.
- 3. Mr. Matthew Duffany was elected to the Board of Education for a five (5) year term effective July 1, 2020.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m.

Michelle Papin, District Clerk

Budget Passed

Bus Proposition Passed

Duffany Board Seat