**Date:** April 21, 20210 Kind of Meeting: BOCES Budget

Where Held: LaFargeville Central Regular

Members Present:

Sheryl Wilson Matthew Duffany Matthew Timerman Jada Walldroff Mary Ford-Waterman Members Absent:

## **Others Present:**

Travis Hoover, Superintendent Michelle Papin, District Clerk

Mrs. Sheryl Wilson, President, called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m.

**BE IT RESOLVED,** that the LaFargeville Central School District Board of Education takes action to approve the proposed 2021-2022 Administrative Budget for the Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida Board of Cooperative Educational Services as mailed to component districts and presented at the BOCES Annual Meeting on April 14, 2021. Motion for approval by Mrs. Mary Ford-Waterman, seconded by Mr. Matthew Duffany, with motion approved 4-0.

Mrs. Jada Walldroff arrived at 6:37 p.m.

Voting for the election of members to the Jefferson-Lewis (BOCES) Board of Cooperative Education Services. Three (3) vacancies exist and three (3) candidates have been nominated to fill these vacancies. The term of office for three (3) vacancies is three (3) years (July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024).

Motion to cast one vote for Mr. Michael Young of Lowville Academy & Central School District, to fill one vacancy on the BOCES Board.

Yes votes: 5 No votes: 0

Motion to cast one vote for Mr. Lynn Murray of Copenhagen Central School District, to fill one vacancy on the BOCES Board.

Yes votes: 5 No votes: 0

Motion to cast one vote for Mrs. Grace Rice of South Lewis Central School District, to fill one vacancy on the BOCES Board.

Yes votes: 5 No votes: 0

Motion to cast one vote for Dr. Sandra Young Klindt of General Brown Central School District, to fill one vacancy on the BOCES Board.

Yes votes: 5 No Votes: 0

Meeting called to order

Approval of Jeff-Lewis BOCES 21-22 Budget

Jeff-Lewis BOCES Board Seats **BE IT RESOLVED**, that the LaFargeville Central School District Board of Education directs the District Clerk to cast one (1) ballot for each vacancy on its behalf for the candidates above receiving the most votes.

Board Seats Cont.

The following nominees will receive one vote each:

- o Mr. Michael Young
- o Mr. Lynn Murray
- o Dr. Sandra Young Klindt

Motion for approval by Mr. Matthew Timerman, seconded by Mrs. Jada Walldroff, with motion approved 5-0.

Mrs. Mary Ford-Waterman made a motion, seconded by Mr. Matthew Duffany to appoint the following Long-Term French Substitute, as recommended by the Superintendent. Motion is approved 5-0.

| Name          | Position | Per Diem Rate  | Effective Date |
|---------------|----------|--|----------------|
| Claire Sheley | French   | 1-10 Days - \$105.00<br>11-20 Days - \$125.00<br>21+ Days - \$145.00 | May 3, 2021    |

Mrs. Jada Walldroff made a motion, seconded by Mr. Matthew Timerman to appoint the following Co-Varsity Softball Coach, as recommended by the Superintendent. Motion is approved 5-0.

| Name        | Position         | Coaching      | Fingerprint<br>Clearance |
|-------------|------------------|---------------|--------------------------|
| Larry Brown | Varsity Softball | Teacher Coach | Yes                      |

Mr. Matthew Timerman made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Jada Walldroff to appoint the following Co-Modified Softball Coach, as recommended by the Superintendent. Motion is approved 5-0.

| Name         | Position          | Coaching | Fingerprint<br>Clearance |
|--------------|-------------------|----------|--------------------------|
| Hayley Valin | Modified Softball | Pending  | Yes                      |

A discussion was held regarding the Revised School Reopening Plan, as well as, the Town Hall Meeting for public comment.

Mr. Matthew Duffany made a motion, seconded by Mrs. Mary Ford-Waterman to adjourn the meeting at 7:38 p.m. Motion is approved 5-0.

Michelle Papin District Clerk Long-Term French Sub. C. Sheley

Co-Varsity Softball Coach Appt. L. Brown

Co-Modified Softball Coach Appt. H. Valin

Adj.